Institute for Business and Economic Studies


Managing Director:
Prof. Dr. Ansgar Belke
Secretary's office: Ms Priss
Phone: (0201) 183-2276

Yves Landes
The director's assistant
Phone: (0201) 183-6042 
Deputy Director:
Prof. Dr. Ludwig Mochty
Secretary's office: Ms Twardokus
Phone: (0201) 183-2313
Fields of study
Business Administration Law Economics

Business Administration

Working GroupHeadInstitute  Contact
Work, personnel and organizationProf. Dr. Werner NienhüserIBESContact
Economic EducationProf. Dr. Thomas RetzmannIBESContact
Energy trading and FinanceProf. Dr. Rüdiger KieselIBESContact
Energy EconomicsProf. Dr. Christoph WeberIBESContact
FinancingProf. Dr. Heiko JacobsIBESContact
International AccountingProf. Dr. Rainer KasperzakIBESContact
Marketing and TradeProf. Dr. Hendrik SchröderIBESContact
Health Care ManagementProf. Dr. Jürgen WasemIBESContact
Production and Industrial Information ManagementProf. Dr. Stephan ZelewskiIBESContact
Corporate taxationProf. Dr. Ute SchmielIBESContact
Auditing, Corporate Accounting and ControllingProf. Dr. Ludwig MochtyIBESContact


Working GroupHeadInstitute Contact
Private Business and employment lawProf. Dr. Wolfgang HamannIBESContact


Working GroupHeadInstitute Contact
FinanceProf. Dr. Reinhold SchnabelIBESContact
Health EconomicsProf. Martin Karlsson, Ph.D.IBESContact
International Economic RelationsProf. Dr. Volker ClausenIBESContact
MacroeconomicsProf. Dr. Ansgar BelkeIBESContact
MicroeconomicsProf. Dr. Erwin AmannIBESContact
EconometricsProf. Dr. Christoph HanckIBESContact
Quantitative economic policyProf. Dr. Jeannette Brosig-KochIBESContact
StatisticsProf. Dr. Andreas BehrIBESContact

Assistant Professors

Working GroupHeadInstitut Contact
Experimental EconomicsProf. Dr. Nadja Kairies-Schwarz IBESContact
Empirical Health EconomicsProf. Dr. Katharina BlankartIBESContact

Affiliated Professors

Field of researchNameInstitutUniversity
Economic StudiesProf. Dr. Stefan Felder,

Extraordinary professorship

Field of researchNameInstituteContact
EconomicsProf. Dr. Boris AugurzkyIBESContact

Honorary Professors

Field of researchNameInstituteContact
Business StudiesProf. Dr. Paul J. GroßIBESContact
Business StudiesProf. Dr. Klaus JacobsIBESContact
Economic StudiesProf. Dr. Roland DöhrnIBESContact

Visiting Professor

Field of researchNameInstituteContact
Economic StudiesProf. Sonia Bhalotra, DPhil.IBESContact


Field of researchNameInstitut
Econometrics Prof. i.R. Dr. Walter AssenmacherIBES
Organization and Planning Prof. i.R. Dr. Ingolf BambergerIBES
Macroeconomics Prof. i.R. Dr. Werner GaabIBES
Private and Business Law Prof. i.R. Dr. Klaus HübnerIBES
Regional and sectoral structural policies Prof. i.R. Dr. Dietrich-Wilhelm KöppenIBES
Economic policy, especially market and competition Prof. i.R. Dr. Norbert KottmannIBES
Environmental management and monitoring Prof. i.R. Dr. Christoph LangeIBES
Economic Education Prof. i.R. Dr. Bernhard NibbrigIBES
Public Economics Prof. i.R. Dr. Klaus OelschlägerIBES
Social Policy Prof. i.R. Dr. Peter PeschelIBES
Energy Economics Prof. i.R. Dr. Dieter SchmittIBES
Statistics Prof. i.R. Dr. Peter Michael von der LippeIBES