Business Administration

Working GroupHeadInstitute  Contact
Work, personnel and organizationProf. Dr. Werner NienhüserIBESContact
Economic EducationProf. Dr. Thomas RetzmannIBESContact
Energy trading and FinanceProf. Dr. Rüdiger KieselIBESContact
Energy EconomicsProf. Dr. Christoph WeberIBESContact
FinancingProf. Dr. Heiko JacobsIBESContact
International AccountingProf. Dr. Rainer KasperzakIBESContact
Marketing and TradeProf. Dr. Hendrik SchröderIBESContact
Health Care ManagementProf. Dr. Jürgen WasemIBESContact
Production and Industrial Information ManagementProf. Dr. Stephan ZelewskiIBESContact
Corporate taxationProf. Dr. Ute SchmielIBESContact
Auditing, Corporate Accounting and ControllingProf. Dr. Ludwig MochtyIBESContact

Computer Science

Working GroupHeadInstitute Contact
Modelling of adaptive systemsN.N. (formerly Prof. Dr. Tobias Hoßfeld)ICBContact
Pervasive Computing
Prof. Dr. Pedro José Marrón ICBContact
Software EngineeringProf. Dr. Volker GruhnICBContact
Software Systems EngineeringProf. Dr. Klaus PohlICBContact
Specification of Software SystemsProf. Dr. Michael GoedickeICBContact
Computer Networking TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Erwin RathgebICBContact
Reliability of Computer SystemsProf. Dr. Klaus EchtleICBContact
Didactics of InformaticsProf. Dr. Torsten BrindaICBContact

Affiliated Professors

Field of researchNameInstitutUniversity
Economic StudiesProf. Dr. Stefan Felder,
Computer ScienceProf. Dr.-Ing. Thomas
Herrmann, paluno

Extracurricular professorship

Field of researchNameInstituteContact
EconomicsProf. Dr. Boris AugurzkyIBESContact

Honorary Professors

Field of researchNameInstituteContact
Business StudiesProf. Dr. Paul J. GroßIBESContact
Business StudiesProf. Dr. Klaus JacobsIBESContact
Economic StudiesProf. Dr. Roland DöhrnIBESContact

Visiting Professors

Field of researchNameInstituteContact
EconomicsProf. Sonia Bhalotra, DPhil.IBESKontakt
InformaticsProf. Rasit EskiciogluICBKontakt


Field of researchNameInstitut
Financial Management and Fiscal Accounting Prof. Dr. Otto L. AdelbergerIBES
Business Information Systems of Producing Companies Prof. i.R. Dr. Heimo AdelsbergerICB
Econometrics Prof. i.R. Dr. Walter AssenmacherIBES
Organization and Planning Prof. i.R. Dr. Ingolf BambergerIBES
Procurement, Logistics and Information Prof. i.R. Dr. Frank-Dieter DorloffICB
Financial Economics and Banking Prof. i.R. Dr. Rainer ElschenIBES
Macroeconomics Prof. i.R. Dr. Werner GaabIBES
Private and Business Law Prof. i.R. Dr. Klaus HübnerIBES
Regional and sectoral structural policies Prof. i.R. Dr. Dietrich-Wilhelm KöppenIBES
Economic policy, especially market and competition Prof. i.R. Dr. Norbert KottmannIBES
Environmental management and monitoring Prof. i.R. Dr. Christoph LangeIBES
System Modelling Prof. i.R. Dr. Bruno Müller-ClostermannICB
Economic Education Prof. i.R. Dr. Bernhard NibbrigIBES
Public Economics Prof. i.R. Dr. Klaus OelschlägerIBES
Social Policy Prof. i.R. Dr. Peter PeschelIBES
Energy Economics Prof. i.R. Dr. Dieter SchmittIBES
Business Application Systems Prof. i.R. Dr. Alfred SchönleinICB
Data Management Systems and Knowledge Representation Pro. i.R. Dr. Rainer UnlandICB